Frieren: Beyond Journey’s End is set to premiere this fall. The manga series has won several awards including the New Creator Prize for the 25th Annual Tezuka Osamu Cultural Prize and the 14th Manga Taisho Award.

It was also on the top 10 list of the American Library Association’s Graphic Novel and Comics Round Table.

Get ready to explore life, death, and friendship in a fantasy world with this anime’s compelling narrative, beautiful art, and relatable characters.

The official website of the anime series has revealed visuals, trailers, staff, and cast along with the broadcasting schedule. Read on to learn everything about Frieren: Beyond Journey’s End.

Frieren: Beyond Journey’s End Plot

The series will be adapted from the manga series of the same name written by Kanehito Yamada and illustrated by Tsukasa Abe. It was released in 2020 in the Shogakukan’s Shonen Manga magazine.

Frieren: Beyond Journey's End

This adventure fantasy drama revolves around Elven Mage Frieren, a former member of the Party of Adventure who defeated the Demon King and restored the harmony of the world. He was joined by human hero Himmel, Dwarven warrior Eisen, and human priest Heiter in this quest for 10 years.

After the end of their journey, they part ways and meet after 50 years. Frieren realizes how differently time flows for her versus her human companion when she sees them wither and die.

Frieren: Beyond Journey’s End Episode Release Dates

The series will have 12 episodes, and new episodes will be updated every week on Friday.

  • Episode 1 – 29 September
  • Episode 2 – 6 October
  • Episode 3 – 13 October
  • Episode 4 – 20 October
  • Episode 5 – 27 October
  • Episode 6 – 3 November
  • Episode 7 – 10 November
  • Episode 8 – 17 November
  • Episode 9 – 24 November
  • Episode 10 – 1 October
  • Episode 11 – 8 October
  • Episode 12 – 15 October

Frieren: Beyond Journey’s End Episode Release Timings

The episodes will be released on Friday at 9:00 PM in Japan.

Frieren: Beyond Journey's End
  • Pacific Daylight Time (PDT): 5:00 AM, Friday
  • Eastern Daylight Time (EST): 8:00 AM, Friday
  • British Summer Time (BST): 1:00 PM, Friday
  • Central European Summer Time (CEST): 2:00 PM, Friday
  • India Standard Time (IST): 5:30 PM, Friday
  • Philippine Standard Time (PHT): 8:00 PM
  • Australia Central Standard Time (ACST): 9:30 PM, Friday

Where To Watch Frieren: Beyond Journey’s End?

The series will be aired by Nippon TV in Japan. Fans also watch Frieren: Beyond Journey’s End on Crunchyroll.

Is There A Trailer Of Frieren: Beyond Journey’s End?

Here is a trailer of Frieren: Beyond Journey’s End.

Author’s Note

Fans of the manga are eagerly waiting for the fall premiere of this anime series. Even general viewers are excited because of the talented line-up of the cast and production team. Frieren: Beyond Journey’s End is certainly going to be an emotional and thrilling ride.